Brindabella Motor Sport Club - Australian Rallying Forums Brindabella Motor Sport Club - Australian Rallying Forums

About the BMSC
Photo Gallery
Join The BMSC
ACT Pointscores
ACT Register
Current ACT Regos
Rally FAQ
Members List
Rally Calendar
Mark Forums Read
New To Rallying?
Our Rallying FAQ will get you headed in the right direction.
Latest Additions To Our Rally Results Archive
2011 South East Access Rallysprint
Added 28/04/11

1975 Travelplan 2BS 2MG Rally Supplementary Regulations
Added 28/04/11
Syndicate Our News
RSS Feed XML Feed
Follow us on Twitter

Welcome to the website of the Brindabella Motor Sport Club - Rallying In The ACT

The BMSC is based in Canberra in the Australian Capital Territory. However, residence is not a prerequisite for membership - our members reside in all parts of the country. Although our members participate in many disciplines of motorsport, we are chiefly a rally oriented club and conduct several special stage rallys each year. Our members can be found at events of all levels across the country, from small club events, right up to the WRC (World Rally Championship).

Please create an account to gain the full functionality of this site.
» News
Nat Cap Rally
May 03, 2016 - 7:35 PM - by Adrian
With the event only a few weeks away,we are in need as always of officials.
If you can help in any capacity please register by going to the Nat Cap website.

If you are intending to compete you can find all the pre event documentation at

No Club Meeting 3rd May 2016
May 02, 2016 - 3:54 PM - by MT
Unfortunately due to a lack of venue, the May BMSC General Meeting will be cancelled.

See you all at Natcap, otherwise at the June Meeting (7th) at the Hellenic Club.
Vale: Bruce Ferret (Fire 1)
Apr 16, 2016 - 8:04 PM - by Adrian
Bruce passed away on 14:4:16 after a 9 month battle with brain cancer
He was known to many in the rally community as Fire 1 for many years, he was also well known in the V8 community.

Funeral details are

Friday 22nd April
All Saints Church
Cowper street Ainslie

Followed by a private cremation

In lieu of flowers donations are welcome to
Cure brain cancer foundation in memory of Bruce

RIP Fire One
Momsen Motors Bega Valley Rally
Apr 12, 2016 - 10:25 AM - by Matt
What: Momsen Motors Bega Valley Rally
When: June long weekend 11/12
Where: Starts in Bega on Saturday with two stages then will move to Boydtown just south of Eden for Sunday’s stages @ 10 stages
  • HQ will be at Bega showground on Saturday then will move to Seahorse Inn Hotel on Saturday evening and all of Sunday
  • Rounds of the VRC, NSW, ACT, DRS
  • Approximate length in total is 200K’s
  • Rallysafe will be used
  • Some accommodation has been reserved at a few caravan parks near Boydtown who are offering discounts when booked direct with them and mentioning the Rally.

Contacts are:
Director; Ian Slater
M: 0427 260 543
Secretary: Lin Thorncraft
M: 0403 025 970

Supp Regs will be up as soon as possible. Mark the dates in your calendar!
BMSC April Meeting - Hellenic Club
Mar 25, 2016 - 2:48 PM - by fro
The April BMSC General Club meeting will be back at our usual haunt, the Hellenic Club in Woden. Post-upgrade, the April meeing will be in the Orpheus Room, starting at 19:30.

Come and join us, get the latest update on what's happening in the world of rallying and feel the love.

Where: Orpheus Room, Hellenic Club, Matilda St, Woden ACT
When: 7:30pm Tuesday 05 April 2016
Who: BMSC members, prospective member, rally enthusiasts and interested parties
BMSC March Meeting - THURSDAY 3 March, Aviary Rooftop Bar
Feb 18, 2016 - 9:17 PM - by fro
Different Day, Different Place, Different Time!!!

The BMSC Meeting for March is happening at the Aviary Rooftop Container Bar, at the Westside Acton Park.

The reason for the change is so that we can get the goods on the 2015 National Capital Rally, and it's announced Special Stage at Westside Acton Park.

Come along, get the lowdown on The National Capital Rally, and hear about the BMSC Club Championship for 2016.

Where: Aviary Rooftop Container Bar, Westside Acton Park, 3 Barrine Drive, Canberra ACT
When: 7pm Thursday 3 March 2016
Who: BMSC members, prospective member, rally enthusiasts and interested parties

» Coming Events
27 - 29 May
National Capital Rally
Canberra, ACT
23 Jul
Narooma Forest Rally
Narooma, NSW
13 Aug
Rally of the Bay
Batemans Bay, NSW
27 Aug
Mundarlo Rd Rallysprint
Wagga Wagga, NSW
» ACT Points
Gold Cup Driver
No Scores
Gold Cup Co-Driver
No Scores
Silver Cup Driver
No Scores
Silver Cup Co-Driver
No Scores
Clubman Driver
No Scores
Clubman Co-Driver
No Scores
Novice Driver
No Scores
Novice Co-Driver
No Scores
» Random Image
» Awards

All times are GMT +11. The time now is 09:18 AM.

Powered by
vBulletin Version 3.8.7 - Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
vBadvanced CMPS v2.0.0 (vB 3.5)
Custom coding by Zenith and Matt
All content of this site is copyright unless noted otherwise and is not to be reproduced without the written consent of the webmaster
Page generated in 0.11804 seconds with 13 queries

Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1