|
|
|
 |
|
06-08-2008, 02:39 PM
|
#1 (permalink)
|
|
wants another one...
Join Date: 14-11-2002
Location: Sydney
Posts: 850
Rep Power: 41
|
Rallychicks site - Apologies & help?
Apologies  to anyone trying to get to the Rallychicks site lately and receiving this:
A callout for help though... does anyone know what we can do to fix this or make it go away (safely for those who wish to use the site)... I have sent a message to Ray but I assume he's busy, and haven't heard back. I was wondering whether there was something the administrators of the site (ie. me, Kate etc - ie. people with limited techo know how) can do in the meantime...??? Anyone? Anyone? Bueller?
__________________
-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*
Rallychicks.com - the site is coming back (slowly)...
|
|
|
06-08-2008, 02:45 PM
|
#2 (permalink)
|
|
Battling gearboxes
Join Date: 04-08-2003
Posts: 1,942
Rep Power: 66
|
Unless you have access to the source files on the host server, you've not got much chance. Maybe the web hosting mob can find what it is that caused the report in the first place and maybe fix it as well.
Once that's done, you then have to get the report cleared (not sure how).
[fakeedit] I just tried it, and it comes up fine for me. Maybe your ISP just needs to clear it's proxies, or you've got something odd going on with your malware protection?
|
|
|
06-08-2008, 02:46 PM
|
#3 (permalink)
|
|
Pete Graham
Join Date: 14-08-2007
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 1,057
Rep Power: 42
|
your website is working fine from where I am sitting, so one would either think it's been fixed or that your computer/s may have one of those nasty malware programs that have been floating around that seem to be attached to the UPS email... i'd say give you workstation a good clean up firstly with some antivirus and antispyware....
|
|
|
06-08-2008, 02:47 PM
|
#4 (permalink)
|
|
Registered User
Join Date: 24-08-2005
Posts: 1,668
Rep Power: 32
|
Doesnt seem to happen to everyone, I personally havent got that message but i have been contacted by people who have.
Any ideas oh IT guru's?
|
|
|
06-08-2008, 02:52 PM
|
#5 (permalink)
|
|
Pete Graham
Join Date: 14-08-2007
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 1,057
Rep Power: 42
|
ok, a little more reading is that it could be part of Mozilla / Firefox antiphishing database or is a sppof of such, i'll assume your p.c is actually clean and that for some reason you're on the mozilla blocked list, which it gets from Google... something to do with checksums and hashes... there should be an option in your browser to add it to a safe list if that is the case...
Read this forum, links enclosed on how to fix:
http://support.mozilla.com/tiki-view...9702&forumId=1
|
|
|
06-08-2008, 02:55 PM
|
#6 (permalink)
|
|
.._._..._ _
Join Date: 20-05-2002
Posts: 5,024
Rep Power: 138
|
I had no problem connecting just then
|
|
|
06-08-2008, 02:57 PM
|
#7 (permalink)
|
|
Pete Graham
Join Date: 14-08-2007
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 1,057
Rep Power: 42
|
And this is the reason why the site is being blocked....
http://safebrowsing.clients.google.c...motorsport.net
Safe Browsing
Diagnostic page for www.bakermotorsport.net/
What is the current listing status for www.bakermotorsport.net/?
Site is listed as suspicious - visiting this web site may harm your computer.
Part of this site was listed for suspicious activity 2 time(s) over the past 90 days.
What happened when Google visited this site?
Of the 1 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 1 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time Google visited this site was on 07/27/2008, and the last time suspicious content was found on this site was on 07/27/2008.
Malicious software includes 2 trojan(s). Successful infection resulted in an average of 2 new processes on the target machine.
Malicious software is hosted on 1 domain(s), including 61.155.8.0.
Has this site acted as an intermediary resulting in further distribution of malware?
Over the past 90 days, www.bakermotorsport.net/ did not appear to function as an intermediary for the infection of any sites.
Has this site hosted malware?
No, this site has not hosted malicious software over the past 90 days.
How did this happen?
In some cases, third parties can add malicious code to legitimate sites, which would cause us to show the warning message.
Next steps:
Return to the previous page.
If you are the owner of this web site, you can request a review of your site using Google Webmaster Tools. More information about the review process is available in Google's Webmaster Help Center.
|
|
|
06-08-2008, 03:27 PM
|
#8 (permalink)
|
|
Alpine - 450km - Woot woot!
Join Date: 18-05-2006
Location: Craigmore, SA
Posts: 840
Rep Power: 17
|
I have logged on ok but I cannot reply or submit posts.
Can any of the administrators help with this one? It has been a problem for a while but I haven't heard back from Ray about it.
__________________
Lisi Phillips
The Pickstock Racing Team
|
|
|
06-08-2008, 05:14 PM
|
#9 (permalink)
|
|
wants another one...
Join Date: 14-11-2002
Location: Sydney
Posts: 850
Rep Power: 41
|
I'm confused....
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by google firefox page thingy
Of the 1 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 1 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent.
|
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by google firefox page thingy
Over the past 90 days, www.bakermotorsport.net/ did not appear to function as an intermediary for the infection of any sites.
Has this site hosted malware?
No, this site has not hosted malicious software over the past 90 days.
|
Did it? Or didn't it? I can't request a webmaster review because I don't own the site, so we may need to get Ray onto this.
On further review, there is a lot of bad vibe in the internerd about this, due to google deciding who is safe and who is not... Also, this is primarily affecting people who have Firefox 3, due to a setting which is set to warn about affected sites. So, if you're on Firefox 3 you can turn this feature off... however, what happens when/if you really do hit a site with malicious activity?
PS. Lisi, if I understood how to be an administrator in more than just name only I could probably help, but since I can't even get to the site (for now) I can't do much anyway. May have to go back a version in Firefox.
__________________
-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*
Rallychicks.com - the site is coming back (slowly)...
Last edited by hev; 06-08-2008 at 05:14 PM.
Reason: clarification of who provided the information, originally
|
|
|
06-08-2008, 05:46 PM
|
#10 (permalink)
|
|
Matt Pocknall
Join Date: 28-05-2007
Location: Oxley, ACT
Posts: 1,394
Rep Power: 23
|
loaded ok for me with modzilla
is this only effecting peeps who are logged in/members
|
|
|
06-08-2008, 06:08 PM
|
#11 (permalink)
|
|
wants another one...
Join Date: 14-11-2002
Location: Sydney
Posts: 850
Rep Power: 41
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by MATNESmotorsports
loaded ok for me with modzilla
is this only effecting peeps who are logged in/members
|
Are you Firefox 2.# or 3.#? I think it is affecting people on 3.0+ as there are added security "features"...
__________________
-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*
Rallychicks.com - the site is coming back (slowly)...
|
|
|
06-08-2008, 06:27 PM
|
#12 (permalink)
|
|
Matt Pocknall
Join Date: 28-05-2007
Location: Oxley, ACT
Posts: 1,394
Rep Power: 23
|
don't know what one i have, sorry not really a puter person
have you tryed using inter-expor
i do use PCillin and it blocks all that stuff, odd that it didn't pick any thing up
even clicking all the links
MATT
|
|
|
06-08-2008, 06:35 PM
|
#13 (permalink)
|
|
Registered User
Join Date: 24-08-2005
Posts: 1,668
Rep Power: 32
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by hev
I think it is affecting people on 3.0+
|
I think your right Hev, no idea what to do but it seems 3 is the problem.
|
|
|
06-08-2008, 06:48 PM
|
#14 (permalink)
|
|
wants another one...
Join Date: 14-11-2002
Location: Sydney
Posts: 850
Rep Power: 41
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by MATNESmotorsports
have you tryed using inter-expor
i do use PCillin and it blocks all that stuff, odd that it didn't pick any thing up
even clicking all the links
MATT
|
Yes, have tried IE, which is why I use Firefox.  I also have TrendMicro Internet Security, and it has not picked up any problems, and it's normally OVER-sensitive.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kate
no idea what to do
|
__________________
-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*
Rallychicks.com - the site is coming back (slowly)...
|
|
|
06-08-2008, 07:05 PM
|
#15 (permalink)
|
|
Matt Pocknall
Join Date: 28-05-2007
Location: Oxley, ACT
Posts: 1,394
Rep Power: 23
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kate
but it seems 3 is the problem.
|
no no, 3 IS the magic number. i'm sure it's on an TV add
but if i go to here www.bakermotorsport.net/
PCillin pop up says shut all windows, but i can still surf the site (not that i did)
it suggests spyware
MATT
|
|
|
|
Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
|
|
|
| Thread Tools |
|
|
| Display Modes |
Linear Mode
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
Similar Threads
|
| Thread |
Thread Starter |
Forum |
Replies |
Last Post |
|
Site Update
|
Matt |
Front Page News |
2 |
13-10-2006 05:56 PM |
|
BMSC Site error message
|
RD Mullet |
Australian Rallying Discussion |
1 |
15-04-2003 03:48 PM |
|
|